Home » Uncategorized » More Recipes: Grilled Peanut Chicken and Blueberry Banana Baked Oatmeal.

More Recipes: Grilled Peanut Chicken and Blueberry Banana Baked Oatmeal.

(Originally posted on Facebook on August 12th – today)

I stumbled on the Grilled Peanut Chicken on day when looking at recipes, and I had to try it because my hubby LOVES peanut sauce.  So first of all, it needs to be grilled.  I cooked this in a frying pan on the stove, and the coating stuck to the pan.  I omitted the cayenne pepper because I’m not a spicy girl, however the sauce is a little bland without it.  Even my curry powder is mild.  It probably needed just a little touch of it after all.  Seemed like it needed something else also, but it was still pretty yummy!  http://allrecipes.com/recipe/grilled-peanut-chicken/detail.aspx

I have had baked oatmeal at my parent’s house.  It is one of the many things they will buy on their trips to Lancaster, PA.  My mom will slice it and put it in the freezer.  It is great for a fast healthy breakfast – just pull it out, put it in the microwave, then eat it.  So when I found the Blueberry Banana Baked Oatmeal recipe, I had to try it.  Problem was that I had lots of steel-cut oats but no old fashion oats.  Thanks to the wonders of math and ratios, I figured out that I needed 1 2/3 C of steel cut oats for the recipe.  It came out perfect!!!  Next I will try the Pumpkin Pie Baked Oatmeal.  http://www.budgetbytes.com/2012/08/blueberry-banana-baked-oatmeal/

Leave a Reply

