Home » Uncategorized » Foodie me – making things homemade

Foodie me – making things homemade

I spend entirely too much time on Pinterest.  Yes, I do…  BUT I feel I learn so much when I do!  Take cooking for example.  I have always loved to cook, and I’m pretty good at it.  Plus, I grew up around my right-off-the-boat Italian grandfather, so Italian food is what I am the most comfortable with.  Lately I have become interested in ways to make various spice and dressing mixes from scratch.  Today it is a ranch dressing dry mix from Gimme Some Oven blog.  I have read and reviewed several recipes,  but none said to add the dried buttermilk.  I have dried buttermilk.  Buttermilk is what makes Ranch dressing Ranch dressing!!!  So, I am looking forward to making this dried mix.  Plus, I plan to mix it with Greek or plain yogurt to lower calories.  I love it when a plan – or recipe – comes together!!!

Leave a Reply

